Our People

Our People


  • Shelagh McNerney

    Research Associate

    Shelagh McNerney

    Shelagh McNerney. M.Phil. Town Planning. (UCL). FRSA. Shelagh is a regeneration & development professional with a love of cities and 30 years experience in both the public and private sector....

    Follow me on Twitter

  • Ron Glatter

    Ron Glatter

    Ron Glatter is Emeritus Professor of Educational Administration and Management at the U.K.’s Open University, where he was a Professor for many years. Before that he was Reader in Educational...

  • Caroline Macfarland

    Caroline Macfarland

    Caroline was the Managing Director of the ResPublica Trust from January 2012 until March 2013. She joined ResPublica before its launch in November 2009 and played an integral part in...

    Follow me on Twitter

  • Professor Simon Lee

    Professor Simon Lee

    Simon Lee is the Emeritus Professor of Jurisprudence, Queen’s University Belfast and was formerly Vice-Chancellor of Leeds Metropolitan University and Rector and Chief Executive of Liverpool Hope University. He is...

  • Carl Packman

    Contributing Author

    Carl Packman

    Carl Packman is an author and researcher in sub-prime finance and social exclusion. His second book, Payday Lending: Global Growth of the High Cost Credit Market, was published September...

  • John Robertson MP

    Contributing Author

    John Robertson MP

    John Robertson has been a member of parliament for Glasgow North West since 2000. Through his work on the Energy and Climate Change committee, John has campaigned against rising energy...

  • Robert Hazell

    Contributing Author

    Robert Hazell

    Robert Hazell is Professor of British Politics and Government & Director of the Constitution Unit....

  • Alexandra Gardiner

    Contributing Author

    Alex has worked at New Economy, Greater Manchester’s strategy, policy and research organization, for three years and is currently the strategy lead for the organization. This includes looking at areas...

  • Graham Allen MP

    Graham Allen MP

    Graham has been the MP for Nottigham North since 1987 and is Chair of the Political and Constitutional Reform Committee. He is the author of Reinventing Democracy (1995), The Last...

  • Vittorio Trevitt

    Contributing Author